291 Olmstead Street
Ottawa (Vanier), ON
K1L 7J9 Canada

Tel: 613-241-6713
Fax: 613-241-6900


Copyright © 2017 CCAF-FCVI
Privacy Policy

Ronald C. Thompson Memorial Scholarship Award
Ron ThompsonSprott Carleton LogoThe Ronald C. Thompson Memorial Scholarship Award, supported by CCAF through an endowment to Carleton University, recognizes outstanding students enrolled in a Bachelor of Commerce program with a concentration in Accounting and who demonstrate an interest in auditing and have participated in some form of public service. It is awarded annually, when merited, on the recommendation of the Dean of the Sprott School of Business. It was set up in memory of the late Ronald C. Thompson, former Chair of CCAF's Board of Governors, in recognition of his passionate support for public sector auditing in the hopes that it might encourage future leaders to pursue a career in the public service.

Mr. Thompson was elected Chair of CCAF's Board of Directors in March 2009, after a highly successful career in the Office of the Auditor General of Canada (OAG). He joined the OAG in 1977, and retired as an Assistant Auditor General in 2008. He held many senior positions, including Interim Commissioner of the Environment and Sustainable Development, and responsibility for the OAG's International Relations Program.

The Ronald C. Thompson Scholarship, established in 2013, has been awarded to the following recipients.

 Betsaleel Joseph - 2015  Betsaleel Joseph – 2015
 Brianna Paterson-Sonnenburg - 2014  Brianna Paterson-Sonnenburg – 2014
 Joel Crawford - 2013  Joel Crawford – 2013