291 Olmstead Street
Ottawa (Vanier), ON
K1L 7J9 Canada

Tel: 613-241-6713
Fax: 613-241-6900


Copyright © 2017 CCAF-FCVI
Privacy Policy

CCAF Members Elect Seven New Governors
Friday, 08 November 2013 01:00

Seven new members have joined CCAF's Board of Governors. The new Governors, elected at the October 28, 2013 Annual General Meeting, bring valuable knowledge and experience to CCAF's Board and will help guide the Foundation through the development of a new strategic plan in the upcoming year.

The new Governors are:

Kessels Bill Kessels, CPA, CA, CMC, CISA, CIA
Partner, Public Sector Risk Leader
Ernst & Young LLP
Loschiuk Wendy Loschiuk, BA, MBA
Assistant Auditor General
Office of the Auditor General of Canada
MacPherson Kim MacPherson, CA
Auditor General of New Brunswick
Salole Ron Salole
Deputy Chair
International Public Sector Accounting Standards Board
Samson Michel Samson, CPA, CA
Interim Auditor General of Québec
Sylph Jim Sylph, FCPA, FCA ICD.D
Executive Director, Professional Standards & External Relations
International Federation of Accountants
Williams John Williams, FCGA
Member of Parliament (Canada) (retired)
Pres. Emeritus of the Global Organisation of Parliamentarians against Corruption (GOPAC)

They join the following Governors continuing on the Board:

Bost Brian Bost, CPA, CA, CIA, CGAP, CRMA
Partner, Risk Consulting
Devenny Carole Devenny, FCPA, FCA, CBV
CPA (Illinois)

Office Managing Partner and National Audit Partner for the Public Sector
PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP
Kennedy Richard Kennedy, CPA, CA•CISA, CFE, CISM
Chief Internal Auditor & Assistant Deputy Minister
Ontario Internal Audit Division, Ministry of Finance
Lysyk Bonnie Lysyk, MBA, CPA, CA, LPA
Auditor General of Ontario
Newton Stuart Newton, CPA, CA
Comptroller General of British Columbia

Biographies for all Governors are available on our website.

New Board Officers Appointed & Committees Re-constituted

At the organization meeting of the Board following the AGM, Governors appointed the following officers:

  • Brian Bost (Chair)
  • Richard Kennedy (Vice-Chair)
  • Stuart Newton (Treasurer)
  • Carol Devenny (Secretary)

Board committees were also re-constituted. Member lists for each committee can be accessed at the following:

Outgoing Governors Recognized

Outgoing Governors were recognized with certificates of appreciation for their years of service and their valuable contributions to the organization and the achievement of its mission and vision.